Outstanding New Educator Awards

Deadline to submit nomination packet is: September 15, 2019

Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 Conference Awards for Outstanding New Educators.  Selected from a national pool of nominees, these exemplary educators are all in their first three years of teaching, were certified through an alternative route program that is a member of NAAC, and demonstrate passion for and commitment to the success of every student. The winners are:

Rachel Cullen
English Language Arts Teacher
Air Academy High School
Colorado Springs, Colorado

Program: University of Colorado, Colorado Springs Alternative Licensure Program

John Ezaki
9th Grade Math Teacher
YES Prep East End School
Houston, Texas

Program: YES Prep Teaching Excellence

Sarah Khan
6th Grade English and Social Studies Teacher
YES Prep Northbrook Middle School
Houston, Texas

Program:  YES Prep Teaching Excellence

Honorable Mention: Courtney Howard, 9th Grade English Teacher, Hope High School, Hope, Arkansas
Program: Arkansas Teacher Corps